Contact Us

Synergy Business Events (Pty) Ltd is the official exhibition management company for South African Tourism, responsible for co-ordination and operations for Africa's Travel Indaba.

If you have any queries, please feel free to contact the Africa’s Travel Indaba Organisers office directly.

E-mail: indaba@indaba-southafrica.co.za
Phone: +27 (0)11 476 5104 (SA)
Physical: MISA Park, 15 Catherine Avenue, Northcliff, Gauteng
Postal: Private Bag X7000, Parklands, Johannesburg, 2121

Synergy Business Events Team

Phetogo Kubheka
Project Manager
indaba@indaba-southafrica.co.za

Jocelyne Mukendi
DEC Exhibition Sales
africa@indaba-southafrica.co.za
sales@indaba-southafrica.co.za

Pre and Post Tours
deals@indaba-southafrica.co.za

Rembu Moshapo
ICC Exhibition & Outdoor Sales
exhibitor@indaba-southafrica.co.za

Rose Madela
Buyer and Media Liaison / Sponsorship Sales
buyer@indaba-southafrica.co.za
sponsorship@indaba-southafrica.co.za

Khauhelo Rasemetse
Guest Badges
guests@indaba-southafrica.co.za

Chantelle Ndlovu
Project Co-ordinator / Accounts
accounts@indaba-southafrica.co.za

Christinah Ratsoma
Stand Designs / Side and Stand Events
standdesigns@indaba-southafrica.co.za
events@indaba-southafrica.co.za

South African Tourism

E-mail: privacy@indaba-southafrica.co.za
Phone: +27 11 895 3000
Physical: Bojanala House 90, Protea Rd, Chislehurston, Sandton, 2196
Postal: Private Bag X 10012, Sandton, 2146, South Africa

» Back to Top

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Where will Africa’s Travel Indaba take place?

    Inkosi Albert Luthuli ICC Complex, Durban, South Africa

  • What are the dates of Africa’s Travel Indaba?

    07 – 09 May 2019

  • What are the times of Africa’s Travel Indaba?

    07 – 08 May 2019, 10h00 – 18h00
    09 May 2019, 10h00 – 17h30

  • How do I book a stand at Africa’s Travel Indaba?

    Applications to exhibit at Africa’s Travel Indaba opened on 22 June 2018. The applications are available on-line only and cannot be e-mailed, faxed or downloaded from the website.

    Please log onto www.indaba-southafrica.co.za.

  • What is the smallest stand size available?

    The smallest stand size available is a 3 x 3 = 9m².

  • What are the stand rates at Africa’s Travel Indaba?

    The stand rates are available in the Exhibitor section of the Africa’s Travel Indaba website.

  • What are the payment terms for my stand at Africa’s Travel Indaba?

    60% deposit due on receipt of invoice. 40% balance is due by 06 February 2019.

  • Can I register to visit Africa’s Travel Indaba and be a roving exhibitor?

    Roving exhibitors are not permitted at Africa’s Travel Indaba. If roving exhibitors are found selling their services at Africa’s Travel Indaba they will be escorted off the premises.

  • Can I bring my own catering?

    The Durban ICC does not permit external caterers and can be contacted directly for your catering requirements onsite. However the Durban ICC is willing to receive requests and review on an individual basis.

  • When and how can I register as a buyer to Africa’s Travel Indaba?

    The buyer registration to Africa’s Travel Indaba opens on 01 October 2019 and will be available online only - www.indaba-southafrica.co.za.

  • Are there shuttles available from the Airport to the ICC?

    There are shuttles available with specified routes and specified times, the Shuttle Schedule will be available to view on the website from the March 2019.

  • Does the venue have Complimentary Wi-Fi?

    Yes


» Back to Top

197
days to go

Latest News